Office of the Election Commission AHA IAP ELECTION - 2022

Result of Election For the Year 2023

Wide notice dated 29th September 2022, nominations were invited for filling up the vacancies of Office Bearers and Members of the Executive Board of the Adolescent Health Academy Indian Academy of Pediatrics for the year 2023. After completion of the election process the Result of the Election is as follows:-

Posts	Vacancy	Applicants	Result
Chairperson	One	Dr. Sukanta Chatterjee	Elected
Chairperson elect	One	Dr. Geeta Patil	Elected
Joint Secretary	One	Dr. Rajendra G Patil	Elected
Executive Board Member			
North: JK, Delhi, Chandigarh, Himachal, Raj., Punjab,	One	Dr. Deepak Gautam	Elected
Haryana			
South: Karnataka, Tamilnadu , Kerala	One	Dr. Dr.A Chenthil	Elected
East: WB, Bihar, Jharkhand, Orissa, Assam, NE states	One	Dr. Shamik Ghosh	Elected
West: Gujarat, Goa, Maharashtra	One	Dr. Prashant Kariya	Elected
Central: MP, Chattisgarh , AP , Telangana , U P Uttaranchal	One	Dr. Piyali Bhattacharya	Elected

Dr.Shubhada Sanjay Khirwadkar , Dr.Samir R Shah and Dr.Nishchal V Bhatt have withdrawn their nominations.

Note: "In case any member has any complaint about the election, he /she shall give the same in writing addressed to the Chairperson of AHA IAP within 21 days of the declaration of the result. An Election Tribunal consisting of the Chairperson of AHA as the Chairperson and two Immediate Past chairpersons in order shall be constituted to go into the complaint and the decision of the Tribunal shall be final if there is a difference among the members of the election tribunal, the decision shall be by majority. A member complaining against the election process/commission will abide by the final decision of the tribunal".

Dr.Harmesh

Hamuch Singh

Dr.Shaji Thomas Chief Election Commissioner Election Commissioner

Dr. Pukhraj Bafna Election Commissioner